Women's Volleyball

2009 Schedule

Date Opponent OSU Rank Opp Rank Location Results Media
William & Mary Tribe Invitational
  Fri, Aug 28  Rider - - at Williamsburg, Va. 3 - 0 (W) (25-7, 25-9, 25-11)
  Fri, Aug 28  North Carolina A&T - - at Williamsburg, Va. 3 - 0 (W) (25-5, 25-7, 25-19)
  Sat, Aug 29  Maryland Eastern Shore - - at Williamsburg, Va. 3 - 0 (W) (25-15, 25-16, 25-18)
  Sat, Aug 29  William & Mary - - at Williamsburg, Va. 3 - 1 (W) (17-25, 25-21, 25-21, 25-21)
spacer
Colorado State CSU Invitational
  Fri, Sep 04  Colorado State - - at Ft. Collins, Colo. 2 - 3 (L) 27-25, 25-16, 25-17, 17-25, 10-15
  Sat, Sep 05  Georgia Southern - - at Ft. Collins, Colo. 3 - 0 (W) 25-18, 25-13, 25-17
  Sat, Sep 05  Texas Arlington - - at Ft. Collins, Colo. 3 - 0 (W) 25-10, 25-21, 25-17
spacer
UW-Milwaukee Panther Invitational
  Sat, Sep 12  Western Michigan - - at Milwaukee, Wis. 3 - 2 (W) 25-18, 25-19, 23-25, 16-25, 15-11
  Sat, Sep 12  UW-Milwaukee - - at Milwaukee, Wis. 3 - 0 (W) 25-20, 25-17, 25-19
spacer
  Sun, Sep 13  Marquette - - at Milwaukee, Wis. 3 - 2 (W) 25-22, 16-25, 25-19, 21-25, 15-12
Ohio State Sports Imports Classic
  Fri, Sep 18  Cleveland State vs. Xavier - - at Columbus, Ohio XU wins, 3-2 (25-23, 20-25, 26-28, 25-17, 15-11)
Live Stats
  Fri, Sep 18  Bowling Green vs. Cleveland State - - at Columbus, Ohio CSU wins, 3-2 (25-20, 23-25, 25-20, 22-25, 15-10)
Live Stats
  Fri, Sep 18  Bowling Green - - Columbus, Ohio 3 - 0 (W) 25-19, 25-20, 25-13
Live Stats
  Sat, Sep 19  Cleveland State - - Columbus, Ohio 3 - 1 (W) 24-26, 25-20, 25-11, 25-15
Live Stats
  Sat, Sep 19  Xavier vs. Bowling Green - - at Columbus, Ohio XU 3-0 (25-20, 28-26, 25-23)
Live Stats
  Sat, Sep 19  Xavier - - Columbus, Ohio 3 - 0 (W) 27-25, 25-18, 25-6
Live Stats
spacer
  Fri, Sep 25  Illinois * - 15 at Champaign, Ill. 1 - 3 (L) 17-25, 25-19, 23-25, 17-25
  Sat, Sep 26  Northwestern * - - at Evanston, Ill. 3 - 0 (W) 25-13, 27-25, 25-21
  Fri, Oct 02  Wisconsin * - - Columbus, Ohio 1 - 3 (L) 23-25, 25-20, 19-25, 21-25
Live Stats
  Sat, Oct 03  Iowa * - - Columbus, Ohio 3 - 0 (W) 25-17, 25-20, 25-22
Live Stats
  Wed, Oct 07  Penn State * - 1 Columbus, Ohio 1 - 3 (L) 17-25, 25-23, 15-25, 13-25
BTN
Live Stats
  Fri, Oct 09  Minnesota * - 5 at Minneapolis, Minn. 1 - 3 (L) 26-24, 17-25, 25-27, 22-25
  Fri, Oct 16  Michigan State * - - at East Lansing, Mich. 3 - 1 (W) 25-21, 27-25, 16-25, 25-21
  Sat, Oct 17  Michigan * - 11 at Ann Arbor, Mich. 1 - 3 (L) 26-24, 23-25, 17-25, 22-25
  Fri, Oct 23  Purdue * - - Columbus, Ohio 3 - 1 (W) 25-19, 23-25, 26-24, 25-18
Live Stats
  Sat, Oct 24  Indiana * - - Columbus, Ohio 3 - 1 (W) 25-19, 25-22, 23-25, 25-23
Live Stats
  Wed, Oct 28  Penn State * - 1 at University Park, Pa. 0 - 3 (L) 21-25, 11-25, 20-25
BTN
  Sat, Oct 31  Minnesota * - 7 Columbus, Ohio 3 - 0 (W) 25-20, 25-19, 25-15
Live Stats
  Fri, Nov 06  Iowa * - - at Iowa City, Iowa 3 - 1 (W) 20-25, 25-19, 25-20, 25-17
  Sat, Nov 07  Wisconsin * - - at Madison, Wis. 3 - 0 (W) 25-21, 25-21, 25-19
  Fri, Nov 13  Northwestern * - - Columbus, Ohio 3 - 1 (W) 25-16, 25-27, 25-10, 25-15
Live Stats
  Sun, Nov 15  Illinois * - 5 Columbus, Ohio 1 - 3 (L) 17-25, 8-25, 25-21, 21-25
BTN (Delay, 11/15)
Live Stats
  Fri, Nov 20  Indiana * - - at Bloomington, Ind. 3 - 1 (W) 25-16, 25-20, 20-25, 25-22
  Sat, Nov 21  Purdue * - - at West Lafayette, Ind. 1 - 3 (L) 26-28, 23-25, 25-16, 25-27
  Fri, Nov 27  Michigan * - 12 Columbus, Ohio 3 - 0 (W) 25-20, 25-22, 25-22
Live Stats
  Sat, Nov 28  Michigan State * - - Columbus, Ohio 3 - 0 (W) 25-21, 25-20, 25-15
Live Stats
NCAA First Round
  Fri, Dec 04  #9 California-Lipscomb 9 - at Columbus, Ohio 3 - 0 (W) 25-15, 25-22, 25-9
  QUOTES
  Fri, Dec 04  Cincinnati - - Columbus, Ohio 3 - 1 (W) 25-20, 16-25, 25-15, 25-23
  QUOTES
Photo Gallery
spacer
NCAA Second Round
  Sat, Dec 05  California - 10 Columbus, Ohio 1 - 3 (L) 13-25, 25-19, 23-25, 20-25
  QUOTES

* Conference Games

Shop for OSU Gear
buckeye vision suscribe log in Buckeye Vision
divider line