Softball

2009 Schedule

Date Opponent OSU Rank Opp Rank Location Results Media
Kent State 2008 Fall Tournament
  Sun, Sep 28  Kent State - - at Kent, Ohio 5 - 2 (W)
  Sun, Sep 28  Bowling Green - - at Kent, Ohio 10 - 3 (W)
  NOTES
spacer
2008 Ohio Collegiate Charity Classic
  Sun, Oct 05  Bowling Green - - Columbus, Ohio 5 - 0 (W)
  Sun, Oct 05  Dayton - - Columbus, Ohio 9 - 0 (W)
  Sun, Oct 05  Ashland - - Columbus, Ohio 6 - 0 (W)
spacer
  Sun, Oct 12  Ohio University - - at Athens, Ohio 9 - 1 (W)
  Sun, Oct 12  Ohio University - - at Athens, Ohio 5 - 2 (W)
New Mexico State Tournament
  Fri, Feb 06  Cleveland State - - at Las Cruces, N.M. 10 - 2 (W) (5)
Live Stats
  Fri, Feb 06  UMKC - - at Las Cruses, N.M. 12 - 1 (W)
Live Stats
  Sat, Feb 07  Ohio - - at Las Cruses, N.M. 12 - 3 (W)
Live Stats
  Sun, Feb 08  Colorado State - - at Las Cruses, N.M. 11 - 2 (W)
STATS
  Sun, Feb 08  New Mexico State - - at Las Cruses, N.M. 2 - 3 (L)
STATS
Live Stats
spacer
LSU Tournament
  Fri, Feb 13  LSU - 21 at Baton Rouge, La. 2 - 0 (W) 8 inn
STATS
Live Stats
  Sat, Feb 14  Sam Houston State - - at Baton Rouge, La. 6 - 3 (W)
STATS
Live Stats
  Sat, Feb 14  Texas A&M - 5 at Baton Rouge, La. 9 - 3 (W)
STATS
Live Stats
  Sun, Feb 15  Texas A&M - 5 at Baton Rouge, La. 2 - 0 (W)
Live Stats
  Sun, Feb 15  Sam Houston State - - at Baton Rouge, La. 2 - 0 (W)
Live Stats
spacer
Palm Springs Softball Classic
  Fri, Feb 20  Nevada 23 17/19 at Palm Springs, Calif. 3 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Feb 21  Hawai'i 23 - at Palm Springs, Calif. 2 - 4 (L)
Live Stats
  Sat, Feb 21  Loyola Marymount 23 - at Palm Springs, Calif. 8 - 0 (W) 5 inn
Live Stats
  Sun, Feb 22  Washington 23 7/3 at Palm Springs, Calif. 0 - 1 (L) 8 inn
Live Stats
  Sun, Feb 22  UC - Santa Barbara 23 - at Palm Springs, Calif. 5 - 3 (W)
Live Stats
spacer
NFCA Leadoff Classic
  Fri, Feb 27  Mississippi State 24/20 25 at Columbus, Ga. 7 - 0 (W)
Live Stats
  Fri, Feb 27  Hofstra 24/20 - at Columbus, Ga. 2 - 0 (W)
Live Stats
  Sat, Feb 28  Illinois State 24/20 - at Columbus, Ga. 5 - 0 (W)
STATS
Live Stats
  Sun, Mar 01  Houston 24/20 - at Columbus, Ga. cancelled
spacer
Louisville Tournament
  Fri, Mar 13  Loyola 22/17 - at Louisville, Ky. 3 - 1 (W)
STATS
Live Stats
  Fri, Mar 13  Illinois - Chicago 22/17 - at Louisville, Ky. 10 - 1 (W)
STATS
Live Stats
  Sat, Mar 14  Louisville 22/17 17/18 at Louisville, Ky. 3 - 2 (W)
STATS
Live Stats
  Sat, Mar 14  Eastern Michigan 22/17 - at Louisville, Ky. 11 - 0 (W) 5 inn
STATS
Live Stats
  Sun, Mar 15  Eastern Michigan 22/17 - at Louisville, Ky. 11 - 3 (W) 5 inn
Live Stats
spacer
  Sat, Mar 21  Michigan State * 17/14 - Columbus, Ohio 8 - 0 (W) 6 inn
Live Stats
  Sun, Mar 22  Michigan State * 17/14 - Columbus, Ohio 9 - 1 (W) 6 inn
Live Stats
  Tue, Mar 24  North Carolina 15/13 18/19 at Chapel Hill, N.C. 0 - 1 (L)
Live Stats
  Wed, Mar 25  North Carolina State 15/13 - at Raleigh, N.C. 1 - 2 (L) 8 inn
Live Stats
  Wed, Mar 25  North Carolina State 15/13 - at Raleigh, N.C. 4 - 0 (W)
Live Stats
  Sat, Mar 28  Iowa * 15/13 NR/24 Columbus, Ohio 3 - 0 (W)
Live Stats
  Sun, Mar 29  Iowa * 15/13 NR/24 Columbus, Ohio 4 - 12 (L) 6 inn
Live Stats
  Wed, Apr 01  Ball State 17/15 - Columbus, Ohio 9 - 1 (W) 5 inn
Live Stats
  Wed, Apr 01  Ball State 17/15 - Columbus, Ohio 4 - 0 (W)
Live Stats
  Sat, Apr 04  Minnesota * 17/15 - at Minneapolis, Minn. 1 - 0 (W)
Live Stats
  Sat, Apr 04  Minnesota * 17/15 - at Minneapolis, Minn. 1 - 0 (W)
Live Stats
  Wed, Apr 08  Indiana * 16/14 - at Bloomington, Ind. 14 - 4 (W) 5 inn
Live Stats
  Wed, Apr 08  Indiana * 16/14 - at Bloomington, Ind. 1 - 0 (W)
Live Stats
  Sat, Apr 11  Illinois * 16/14 - Columbus, Ohio 5 - 0 (W)
Live Stats
  Sun, Apr 12  Illinois * 16/14 - Columbus, Ohio 17 - 15 (W)
Live Stats
  Wed, Apr 15  Evansville 15/13 - Columbus, Ohio 6 - 2 (W)
Live Stats
  Sat, Apr 18  Wisconsin * 15/13 - at Madison, Wis. 10 - 0 (W)
Live Stats
  Sat, Apr 18  Wisconsin * 15/13 - at Madison, Wis. 6 - 5 (W) 11 inn
Live Stats
  Wed, Apr 22  Purdue * 14/12 - Columbus, Ohio 2 - 3 (L)
Live Stats
  Wed, Apr 22  Purdue * 14/12 - Columbus, Ohio 4 - 1 (W)
Live Stats
  Sun, Apr 26  Oakland 14/12 - Columbus, Ohio 11 - 3 (W)
Live Stats
  Sun, Apr 26  Oakland 14/12 - Columbus, Ohio 13 - 0 (W)
Live Stats
  Wed, Apr 29  Western Michigan 11/12 - Columbus, Ohio 2 - 0 (W)
Live Stats
  Wed, Apr 29  Western Michigan 11/12 - Columbus, Ohio 1 - 0 (W)
Live Stats
  Sat, May 02  Northwestern * 11 12 at Evanston, Ill. 7 - 6 (W)
Live Stats
  Sun, May 03  Northwestern * 11 12 at Evanston, Ill. 10 - 1 (W) 5 inn
Live Stats
  Wed, May 06  Michigan * 11 8 at Ann Arbor, Mich. 3 - 6 (L)
Live Stats
  Wed, May 06  Michigan * 11 8 at Ann Arbor, Mich. 2 - 5 (L)
Live Stats
  Sat, May 09  Penn State * 11 - Columbus, Ohio 6 - 0 (W)
Live Stats
  Sat, May 09  Penn State * 11 - Columbus, Ohio 2 - 0 (W)
Live Stats
NCAA Regional
  Thu, May 14  BYU vs. Kentucky - - at Columbus, Ohio 6 - 2 (BYU)
Live Stats
  Thu, May 14  Canisius 11 - Columbus, Ohio 3 - 0 (W)
Live Stats
  Fri, May 15  Brigham Young 11 - at Columbus, Ohio 5 - 4 (W) 8 inn
Live Stats
  Fri, May 15  Kentucky vs. Canisius - - at Columbus, Ohio 7 - 0 (Kentucky)
Live Stats
  Fri, May 15  BYU vs. Kentucky - - at Columbus, Ohio 4 - 2 (Kentucky)
Live Stats
  Sat, May 16  Kentucky 11 - at Columbus, Ohio 7 - 2 (W)
Live Stats
spacer
NCAA Super Regional
  Thu, May 21  Georgia 11 6 at Athens, Ga. 4 - 6 (L)
ESPN2
Live Stats
  Fri, May 22  Georgia 11 6 at Athens, Ga. 6 - 7 (L)
ESPN2
Live Stats

* Conference Games

Shop for OSU Gear
buckeye vision suscribe log in Buckeye Vision
divider line