Ohio State Softball Archive

Season
2014 SCHEDULE
Overall
30-25
Conf.
13-10
Home
12-2
Away
4-11
Neutral
14-12
 
Date Opponent / Event Location Time / Result Media  
FAU Kick-off Classic
Fri., Feb. 7 vs.Tulsa Tulsa Boca Raton, Fla. L, 1-0 (8 inn.) More
  vs.St. John's St. John's Boca Raton, Fla. L, 6-3 GT More
Sat., Feb. 8 vs.Northern Illinois Northern Illinois Boca Raton, Fla. W, 6-4 GT More
  vs.Louisville Louisville Boca Raton, Fla. L, 5-4 (8 inn.) GT More
Sun., Feb. 9 atFlorida Atlantic Florida Atlantic Boca Raton, Fla. L, 3-1 GT More
Easton Desert Classic
Fri., Feb. 14 vs.Cal State Northridge Cal State Northridge Las Vegas, Nev. W, 9-0 (5 inn.) GT More
  vs.Long Beach State Long Beach State Las Vegas, Nev. W, 10-8 GT More
Sat., Feb. 15 vs.Florida Florida Las Vegas, Nev. L, 19-2 (5 inn.) GT More
  vs.Oregon Oregon Las Vegas, Nev. L, 9-0 (6 inn.) GT More
Sun., Feb. 16 vs.Utah Valley Utah Valley Las Vegas, Nev. W, 8-0 (6 inn.) GT More
Diamond 9 Citrus Classic
Fri., Feb. 28 vs.Bradley Bradley Kissimmee, Fla. W, 5-3 GT More
  vs.Fordham Fordham Kissimmee, Fla. W, 1-0 More
Sat., Mar. 1 vs.Notre Dame Notre Dame Kissimmee, Fla. L, 3-1 GT More
  vs.Florida Florida Kissimmee, Fla. L, 9-1 GT More
Sun., Mar. 2 vs.Missouri Missouri Kissimmee, Fla. L, 7-0 GT More
Red and Black Classic
Fri., Mar. 7 vs.Ohio Ohio Louisville, Ky. L, 7-3 GT More
Sat., Mar. 8 vs.Illinois State Illinois State Louisville, Ky. W, 6-5 GT More
Sun., Mar. 9 vs.Massachusetts Massachusetts Louisville, Ky. W, 9-7 GT More
  vs.Louisville Louisville Louisville, Ky. L, 11-5 GT More
Sat., Mar. 8 vs.Massachusetts Massachusetts Louisville, Ky. W, 13-3 GT More
Wed., Mar. 12 atCalifornia California Berkeley, Calif. L, 2-1 More
Fresno State Classic
Fri., Mar. 14 vs.Cal Poly Cal Poly Fresno, Calif. W, 5-0 GT More
  atFresno State Fresno State Fresno, Calif. L, 3-1 GT More
Sat., Mar. 15 vs.Pacific Pacific Fresno, Calif. W, 4-1 GT More
  vs.Saint Mary's Saint Mary's Fresno, Calif. W, 5-0 GT More
Sun., Mar. 16 vs.Colorado State Colorado State Fresno, Calif. L, 4-3 GT More
Fri., Mar. 21 vs.Michigan State Michigan State * Columbus, Ohio W, 13-6 GT More
Sat., Mar. 22 vs.Michigan State Michigan State * Columbus, Ohio W, 11-7 GT More
  vs.Michigan State Michigan State * Columbus, Ohio W, 4-3 GT More
Tue., Mar. 25 atPittsburgh Pittsburgh Pittsburgh, Pa. Cancelled More
  atPittsburgh Pittsburgh Pittsburgh, Pa. Cancelled WatchESPN  More
Fri., Mar. 28 atIndiana Indiana * Bloomington, Ind. L, 11-7 GT More
Sun., Mar. 30 atIndiana Indiana * Bloomington, Ind. W, 12-2 (5 inn.) GT More
  atIndiana Indiana * Bloomington, Ind. W, 10-2 (5 inn.) GT More
Sat., Apr. 5 atMichigan Michigan * Ann Arbor, Mich. L, 1-0 GT More
Sun., Apr. 6 atMichigan Michigan * Ann Arbor, Mich. L, 10-0 (5 inn.) GT More
  atMichigan Michigan * Ann Arbor, Mich. L, 9-1 GT More
Wed., Apr. 9 vs.Ohio Ohio Columbus, Ohio W, 6-0 GT More
  vs.Ohio Ohio Columbus, Ohio W, 10-9 (8 inn.) GT More
Fri., Apr. 11 vs.Purdue Purdue * Columbus, Ohio L, 1-0 GT More
Sat., Apr. 12 vs.Purdue Purdue * Columbus, Ohio W, 8-0 (5 inn.) GT More
Sun., Apr. 13 vs.Purdue Purdue * Columbus, Ohio L, 5-4 GT More
Tue., Apr. 15 atWright State Wright State Dayton, Ohio Cancelled More
Fri., Apr. 18 atNebraska Nebraska * Lincoln, Neb. L, 14-1 (5 inn.) GT More
Sat., Apr. 19 atNebraska Nebraska * Lincoln, Neb. L, 8-0 (6 inn.) More
  atNebraska Nebraska * Lincoln, Neb. L, 8-0 (5 inn.) More
Wed., Apr. 23 vs.Penn State Penn State * Columbus, Ohio W, 3-1 GT
TV: BTN
More
  vs.Penn State Penn State * Columbus, Ohio W, 3-0 GT
TV: BTN
More
Fri., Apr. 25 vs.Northwestern Northwestern * Columbus, Ohio W, 3-1 GT More
Sat., Apr. 26 vs.Northwestern Northwestern * Columbus, Ohio W, 8-7 GT More
Sun., Apr. 27 vs.Northwestern Northwestern * Columbus, Ohio W, 7-4 GT More
Wed., Apr. 30 vs.Pittsburgh Pittsburgh Columbus, Ohio W, 5-1 GT More
Fri., May 2 atIowa Iowa * Iowa City, Iowa W, 6-3 GT More
Sat., May 3 atIowa Iowa * Iowa City, Iowa W, 7-6 GT More
Sun., May 4 atIowa Iowa * Iowa City, Iowa L, 3-2 GT More
Big Ten Tournament
Thu., May 8 vs.Penn State Penn State Evanston, Ill. W, 6-2 GT More
Fri., May 9 vs.Nebraska Nebraska Evanston, Ill. W, 7-5 (8 inn.) GT
TV: BTN
More
Sat., May 10 vs.Minnesota Minnesota Evanston, Ill. L, 9-0 (5 inn.) GT
TV: BTN
More
 
Schedule Key
*
Conference Event