2014 National Champs Honored at Ohio Stadium

Nov. 22, 2014

COLUMBUS, Ohio - The 2014 national champion Ohio State rowing team was recognized during the first quarter of the Ohio State-Indiana football game Saturday at Ohio Stadium.

The Buckeyes won their second-consecutive national championship this past June, becoming the fifth program in NCAA history to win consecutive national titles in the sport and the first since 2008. OSU claimed event national titles in the first and second varsity eights and a seventh-place overall finish in the first varsity four.

Ohio State, entering its 20th season as a varsity program – all under head coach Andy Teitelbaum – has seven Top-5 team finishes at the NCAA Championships all-time. With gold medal finishes in the first varsity eight and second varsity eight, Ohio State owns five event national titles all-time, the fourth-highest total in NCAA rowing history.

Five athletes – Claire-Louise Bode, Victoria Lazur, Holly Norton, Ashley Bauer and Catherine Shields – were named Pocock All-Americans by the Collegiate Rowing Coaches Association.