National Champions Honored at Ohio Stadium


Nov. 9, 2015

COLUMBUS, Ohio - The 2015 national champion Ohio State women’s rowing team was recognized during the second quarter of the Ohio State-Minnesota football game Saturday night at Ohio Stadium.

The Buckeyes won their third consecutive NCAA championship this past May, becoming the first team in the history of the sport to do so. OSU claimed an individual national title in the First Varsity Eight, silver in the Second Varsity Eight and fifth place in the First Varsity Four.

In winning its third national team championship, Ohio State trails only Brown's six titles all-time. The Buckeyes own nine top-five team finishes at the NCAA championships and six event national titles, the fourth-highest total in NCAA history.

Four athletes – Ashley Bauer, Sarah Davis, Holly Norton and Catherine Shields – were named Pocock All-Americans by the Collegiate Rowing Coaches Association.