Buckeyes Celebrate 20th Anniversary, 2014-15 Season

Sept. 3, 2015

Photo Gallery | Senior Class Accolades Get Acrobat Reader

COLUMBUS, Ohio – The weekend of Aug. 29-30 was one of celebration for the Ohio State women’s rowing team, as family, friends, alumnae, coaches and staff enjoyed a 20th Anniversary celebration Saturday and a look back on the 2014-15 national championship at the annual season-ending awards banquet on Sunday.

Saturday began with an alumni row at the Griggs Reservoir Boathouse, followed by a gala dinner and social at The Boathouse Restaurant at Confluence Park. Former Ohio State athletic director Andy Geiger, who established the program, served as the keynote speaker.

The 2014-15 national championship team was honored at its season-ending awards banquet and brunch at The Blackwell on Sunday. The team reflected on its accomplishments from the past season and said goodbye to departing seniors Sami Jurofsky, Holly Norton, Ashley Bauer, Kelsey Albrinck, Kelly Ann Baird and Chloe Meyer, as well as assistants Chuck Rodosky and Claudia Herpertz, who accepted positions at Duke and Minnesota, respectively.

Award winners at the banquet included:

Novice Rower of the Year – Morgan Hummel

Buckeye Power Club/Strength & Conditioning Award – Chloe Meyer & Kelly Ann Baird

Most Improved Rower – Allyson Baker

Golden Buckeye Award – Bridget Verdeyen

Photos from the events are available at the above link, as well as a PDF noting the accomplishments of the 2014-15 senior class.