Women's Ice Hockey

Sauve Named to WCHA All-Rookie Team

3/4/2015 | W. Ice Hockey

Kassidy Sauve, a freshman goaltender on the Ohio State women's hockey team, was recognized as a member of the WCHA All-Rookie Team for the 2014-15 season, the conference announced Wednesday. Sauve, who hails from Whitby, Ontario, led her WCHA peers with six shutouts, a save percentage of .925 and a goals against average of 1.98.

Buckeyes Conclude Season with 2-1 Loss to No. 8 North Dakota in 3OT

2/28/2015 | W. Ice Hockey

Forcing three overtimes vs. the eighth-ranked team in the nation, the Ohio State women's hockey team fell 2-1 to North Dakota in game two of its first round WCHA playoff series Saturday in Grand Forks, N.D. Ohio State concludes the season with an overall record of 17-16-3 and WCHA standing of 12-13-3-1. Senior Kayla Sullivan scored the...

Ohio State Registers 5-2 Loss to No. 8 North Dakota

2/27/2015 | W. Ice Hockey

The Ohio State women's hockey team fell 5-2 to North Dakota in its opening game of the 2015 WHCA Playoffs on Friday afternoon in Grand Forks, N.D. The Buckeyes (17-15-3, 12-14-3-1 WCHA) and eighth-ranked North Dakota (21-11-3, 17-9-3-2 WCHA) will resume the series Saturday at 2:07 p.m. CT/3:07 p.m. ET.

Buckeyes Set for WCHA Playoff Matchup vs. No. 8 North Dakota

2/26/2015 | W. Ice Hockey

The Ohio State women's hockey team (17-14-3, 12-13-3-1 WCHA) heads to Ralph Engelstad Arena in Grand Forks, N.D., for quarterfinals of the 2015 WCHA Playoffs.

Ohio State Drops 5-2 Contest to No. 9 Minnesota Duluth

2/22/2015 | W. Ice Hockey

The Ohio State women's hockey team completed its regular season with a 5-2 loss to Minnesota Duluth Sunday afternoon in Duluth, Minnesota. With the conference standings now locked, the Buckeyes (17-14-3, 12-13-3-1 WCHA) will finish sixth in the WCHA and take on the No. 3 seed North Dakota in Grand Forks, N.D. next weekend in the 2015...

Buckeyes Fall 3-1 to No. 9 Bulldogs

2/20/2015 | W. Ice Hockey

The Ohio State women's hockey team dropped a 3-1 contest to ninth-ranked Minnesota Duluth Friday evening in Duluth, Minnesota. The Buckeyes (17-13-3, 12-12-3-1 WCHA) and Bulldogs (18-10-5, 13-10-4-2 WCHA) close the series, as well as the regular season, Sunday at 12:07 p.m. CT/1:07 p.m. ET.

Buckeyes Faceoff Against No. 9 Bulldogs in Regular Season Finale

2/19/2015 | W. Ice Hockey

With home ice for the 2015 WCHA Playoffs on the line, the Ohio State women's hockey team closes its regular season with a road trip to Duluth, Minn. this weekend to take on ninth-ranked Minnesota Duluth. The Buckeyes (17-12-3, 12-11-3-1 WCHA) and Bulldogs (17-10-5, 12-10-4-2 WCHA) will meet at 6:07 p.m. CT/7:07 p.m. ET Friday and 12:07...

Back
PlayOrStop
Next
    Athletics Good Stuff Camps Auction
    Promotional Calendar Coffee with the Coach DVD Store
    buckeye vision suscribe log in Buckeye Vision
    divider line