Carson Duggan
Carson  Duggan

Assistant Coach

Alma Mater:
St. Lawrence, 2009

Click here to connect with our Recruiting Coordinator

Carson Duggan is entering her third season as an assistant coach for Ohio State women's hockey team, arriving in Columbus in May of 2013.

During her tenure with the Buckeyes, Duggan has guided Ohio State student-athletes to recognition on the ice - All-WCHA, All-USCHO and WHCA Player of the Week - as well as accolades in the classroom - Academic All-Big Ten, WCHA Scholar-Athletes and Ohio State Scholar-Athletes. With her direction the program has achieved an overall mark of 32-33-8. 

Duggan arrived Ohio State after spending two seasons as head women's hockey coach at Division III Trinity College (CT). Duggan, who hails from Ma-Me-O Beach, Alberta, was promoted to interim head coach at Trinity College for the 2011-12 season after serving one year as an assistant coach. She was named head coach of the program in the spring of 2012 and in her two seasons at the helm, guided the Bantams to an overall record of 28-19-4. Duggan was honored as NESCAC Coach of the Year by her coaching peers and also named New England Hockey Writers Division II/III Coach of the Year by the media in her first season as head coach.

Graduating cum laude in 2009 with a bachelor's degree in economics, Duggan was also a four-year letterwinner on the women's hockey squad at St. Lawrence. She finished her career as one of the most decorated players in program history, including becoming the first at St. Lawrence to score over 100 career goals.

Duggan was named ECAC Hockey's Co-Rookie of the Year in 2006 following her first season and finished her career as a three-time ECAC Hockey All-Academic team member. She was named the Saints' Most Valuable Player and the St. Lawrence Martha Finch Female Athlete of the Year following her senior season in 2009.

In her time at St. Lawrence, Duggan helped lead the Saints to four consecutive NCAA tournament appearances. She added a master's degree in economics from Trinity in 2012.