Women's Ice Hockey

Buckeyes Conclude Season with 2-1 Loss to No. 8 North Dakota in 3OT

2/28/2015 | W. Ice Hockey

Forcing three overtimes vs. the eighth-ranked team in the nation, the Ohio State women's hockey team fell 2-1 to North Dakota in game two of its first round WCHA playoff series Saturday in Grand Forks, N.D. Ohio State concludes the season with an overall record of 17-16-3 and WCHA standing of 12-13-3-1. Senior Kayla Sullivan scored the...

Ohio State Registers 5-2 Loss to No. 8 North Dakota

2/27/2015 | W. Ice Hockey

The Ohio State women's hockey team fell 5-2 to North Dakota in its opening game of the 2015 WHCA Playoffs on Friday afternoon in Grand Forks, N.D. The Buckeyes (17-15-3, 12-14-3-1 WCHA) and eighth-ranked North Dakota (21-11-3, 17-9-3-2 WCHA) will resume the series Saturday at 2:07 p.m. CT/3:07 p.m. ET.

Buckeyes Set for WCHA Playoff Matchup vs. No. 8 North Dakota

2/26/2015 | W. Ice Hockey

The Ohio State women's hockey team (17-14-3, 12-13-3-1 WCHA) heads to Ralph Engelstad Arena in Grand Forks, N.D., for quarterfinals of the 2015 WCHA Playoffs.

Ohio State Drops 5-2 Contest to No. 9 Minnesota Duluth

2/22/2015 | W. Ice Hockey

The Ohio State women's hockey team completed its regular season with a 5-2 loss to Minnesota Duluth Sunday afternoon in Duluth, Minnesota. With the conference standings now locked, the Buckeyes (17-14-3, 12-13-3-1 WCHA) will finish sixth in the WCHA and take on the No. 3 seed North Dakota in Grand Forks, N.D. next weekend in the 2015...

Buckeyes Fall 3-1 to No. 9 Bulldogs

2/20/2015 | W. Ice Hockey

The Ohio State women's hockey team dropped a 3-1 contest to ninth-ranked Minnesota Duluth Friday evening in Duluth, Minnesota. The Buckeyes (17-13-3, 12-12-3-1 WCHA) and Bulldogs (18-10-5, 13-10-4-2 WCHA) close the series, as well as the regular season, Sunday at 12:07 p.m. CT/1:07 p.m. ET.

Buckeyes Faceoff Against No. 9 Bulldogs in Regular Season Finale

2/19/2015 | W. Ice Hockey

With home ice for the 2015 WCHA Playoffs on the line, the Ohio State women's hockey team closes its regular season with a road trip to Duluth, Minn. this weekend to take on ninth-ranked Minnesota Duluth. The Buckeyes (17-12-3, 12-11-3-1 WCHA) and Bulldogs (17-10-5, 12-10-4-2 WCHA) will meet at 6:07 p.m. CT/7:07 p.m. ET Friday and 12:07...

Buckeyes Upset No. 3 Badgers, 4-3, on Senior Day

2/14/2015 | W. Ice Hockey

In a signature win for the program and its influential senior class, the Ohio State women's hockey team (17-12-3, 12-11-3-1 WCHA) upset third-ranked Wisconsin (23-5-4, 18-5-3-1 WCHA) by a score of 4-3 Saturday afternoon at the OSU Ice Rink in Columbus, Ohio. A group of six seniors - Taylor Kuehl, Kayla Sullivan, Kara Gust, Danielle...

Back
PlayOrStop
Next
    Athletics Good Stuff Camps Auction
    Promotional Calendar Coffee with the Coach DVD Store
    buckeye vision suscribe log in Buckeye Vision
    divider line