Ohio State Selected to NCAA Champaign Regional
March 20, 2017

COLUMBUS, Ohio – The Ohio State women’s gymnastics team will travel to Champaign, Ill., and compete in an NCAA Regional at 5 p.m. ET April 1 at State Farm Center. The Buckeyes, who will be competing in their 39th NCAA Regional, are joined by host Illinois, No. 5 UCLA, No. 8 Oregon State, No. 17 Iowa and Eastern Michigan.

The Top 18 teams were seeded nationally, based on RQS, and placed into the bracket. Teams 19-36 were placed geographically at one of the six regional sites. Seeding determined at the time of regional selections will be maintained throughout the championships. All-around competitors and event specialists are assigned to their respective geographic region.

In the event of a tie for the last berth into regional competition and for seeding purposes, the team, all-around competitor or individual event specialist with the highest score, not including the six used to calculate the regional qualifying score, will qualify. If a tie still exists, the process is continued until the tie is broken.



No. 5 UCLA
No. 8 Oregon State
No. 17 Iowa
Ohio State
Eastern Michigan

All-­Around Competitors
Nicola Deans, Michigan St.
Rachael Underwood, Western Mich.
Anna Corbett, Western Mich.
Ashley White, Centenary (LA)
Alt. – Kaitlyn Menzione, Ball St.

Individual Event Specialists
Vault – Jovannah East, Bowling Green
Vault – Lauren Feely, Bowling Green
Alt. – Sarah Ebeyer, Ball St.
Uneven Bars – Jessie Peszek, Western Mich.
Uneven Bars – Hailee Westney, Michigan St.
Alt. – Lindsey Lemke, Michigan St.
Balance Beam – Jessie Peszek, Western Mich.
Balance Beam – Jovannah East, Bowling Green
Alt. – Baylee Bell, Ball St.
Floor Exercise – Elena Lagoski, Michigan St.
Floor Exercise – Kira Frederick, Michigan St.
Alt. – Kayla Rose, Bowling Green

The top two teams and the top two all-around competitors (who are not on an advancing team) from each regional will receive an automatic berth to the national championships in St. Louis, Missouri, April 14-15, hosted by the University of Missouri, Columbia and the St. Louis Sports Commission. The top two teams from the Champaign, Fayetteville and Seattle regionals will compete in one of the semifinals, and the top two teams from the Gainesville, Lincoln and Morgantown regionals will compete in the other semifinal.

In addition, the event winners at each regional site will advance to the national championships (in that event only) if they are not part of a qualifying team or an all-around qualifier.

For tickets and information regarding the National Collegiate Women's Gymnastics Championships, log on to www.NCAA.com/wgymnastics.