Buckeyes Earn NFHCA National Academic Team Award
March 8, 2017

RELATED INFO: NFHCA Release | Field Hockey Homepage | Big Ten Field Hockey | Follow the Buckeyes on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram

COLUMBUS, Ohio – For the 11th consecutive year, Ohio State has been recognized by the Zag Field Hockey/National Field Hockey Coaches Association with a National Academic Team Award.

The National Academic Team Award recognizes those institutions that achieved a minimum team grade-point average of 3.0 during the first semester of the 2016-17 academic year.

Last fall, the Buckeyes placed 12 on the Academic All-Big Ten list: Lauren Carroll (communications), Courtney Daniels (marketing), Natalie Faust (sport industry), Sofia Haramis (human resources), Brooke Hiltz (geography), Maddy Humphrey (communication), Morgan Kile (sport industry), Chelsea Quinn (early childhood education), Caroline Rath (sport industry), Maggie Reddecliff (communication), Liz Tamburro (Spanish) and Carolina Vergroesen (international business administration).