Times & TV Assignments Announced For 2015-16

Sept. 22, 2015


COLUMBUS, Ohio – The Big Ten Conference announced the starting times and television assignments for the 2015-16 season Tuesday and the Buckeyes are slated to play at least 11 times on the Big Ten Network.

Ohio State is also scheduled to play three times on the ESPN family of networks. The previously announced games against Connecticut on ESPN2 on Nov. 16 and Maryland on ESPN2 on Feb. 8 are joined by a 3 p.m. tilt at Rutgers on Jan. 24 on ESPN2.

The Buckeyes open Big Ten play on New Year’s Eve against Michigan State which will be televised on BTN. That is followed by a trip to College Park, Md., to face the Terrapins two days later on Jan. 2. CBS will broadcast the first meeting between the two teams since their back-and-forth battle in the Big Ten Championship game last March.

In addition to the rest of the conference slate on either BTN or BTN Plus, the Buckeyes’ game at Cincinnati on Dec. 6 will be televised on the CBS Sports Network.

Click on the links above for the complete schedule.