Ohio State to Hold Open Practice Oct. 29
Oct. 21, 2016

RELATED INFO: Get   Acrobat  Reader 2016-17 Team Guide | Ticket Information | 2016-17 Schedule | 2016-17 Roster | Wrestling Homepage | Wrestling Camps | Follow the Buckeyes on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram

COLUMBUS, Ohio – Fans will have a unique opportunity to see the Ohio State wrestling team on Saturday, Oct. 29 when the Buckeyes host an open practice at Fan Fest on the south end of St. John Arena beginning at 12:30 p.m. The event will conclude at 1:30 p.m.

This will mark the third straight year that Ohio State has hosted an outdoor practice, giving fans the perfect opportunity to get their fill of wrestling and football on the same day. This year’s squad features three wrestlers who have previously won national championships, led by Olympic gold medalist Kyle Snyder at 285 lbs. Other headliners include sophomore Myles Martin, who became just the 15th wrestler in NCAA history to win a national title as a true freshman last year, and two-time All-Americans Nathan Tomasello (133 lbs.) and Bo Jordan (174 lbs.).

Ohio State is a consensus top-five team in every major preseason poll. The quartet of Snyder, Martin, Tomasello and Jordan are also considered to be amongst the best pound for pound wrestlers in the country. The 2016-17 season officially kicks off on Saturday, Nov. 5 with the NWCA All-Star Classic in Cleveland and the Eastern Michigan Open in Ypsilanti, Mich.

Date: Saturday, Oct. 29 prior to Ohio State-Northwestern football game
When: 12:30 p.m.-1:30 p.m.
Where: South end of St. John Arena
Note: Fan Fest begins at 11 a.m.; Skull Session begins at approximately 1:15 p.m.

Fans interested in becoming a season ticket holder can contact the Ohio State Athletic Ticket Sales Department at 1-800-GOBUCKS (select option 2) or AthleticSales@osu.edu for further information. Single-match tickets will be available at www.ohiostatebuckeyes.com/tickets.

This year’s home schedule includes a match-up against Missouri, also a consensus preseason top five team, on Dec. 8 and Penn State, the defending Big Ten and NCAA champions, on Feb. 3 at the Jerome Schottenstein Center.