Wrestling

2007-08 Schedule

Date Opponent OSU Rank Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Sun, Nov 04  Notre Dame College 8 17 (NAIA) at Cleveland, Ohio (Maple Heights High School) 36 - 6 (W)
Chattanooga Duals
  Sat, Nov 10  Anderson 8 NR at Chattanooga, Tenn. 44 - 3 (W)
  Sat, Nov 10  Cumberland 8 15 (NAIA) at Chattanooga, Tenn. 39 - 16 (W)
  Sat, Nov 10  Chattanooga 8 21 at Chattanooga, Tenn. 16 - 19 (L)
spacer
  Mon, Nov 26  Rutgers 15 NR Columbus, Ohio 37 - 0 (W)
STATS
Promotions
Las Vegas Invitational
  Fri, Nov 30 -
 Sat, Dec 01
 N/A 16 - at Las Vegas, Nev. 3rd (121 points)
spacer
  Mon, Dec 10  Wisconsin * 13 10 Columbus, Ohio 23 - 13 (W)
STATS
Promotions
Ohio Duals
  Sun, Dec 16  UNC Greensboro 12 NR at Athens, Ohio 39 - 6 (W)
  Sun, Dec 16  Findlay 12 NR at Athens, Ohio 47 - 0 (W)
  Sun, Dec 16  Ohio 12 NR at Athens, Ohio 45 - 3 (W)
spacer
  Fri, Jan 04  Kent State 12 NR at Kent, Ohio 27 - 6 (W)
National Duals
  Sat, Jan 12 -
 Sun, Jan 13
 Central Michigan 11 5 at Cedar Falls, Iowa 16 - 19 (L)
Broadcast
  Sat, Jan 12 -
 Sun, Jan 13
 West Virginia 11 NR at Cedar Falls, Iowa 29 - 9 (W)
Broadcast
  Sat, Jan 12 -
 Sun, Jan 13
 Hofstra 11 12 at Cedar Falls, Iowa 25 - 16 (W)
Broadcast
  Sat, Jan 12 -
 Sun, Jan 13
 Northwestern 11 9 at Cedar Falls, Iowa 19 - 17 (W)
Broadcast
  Sun, Jan 13 -
 Sun, Jan 13
 Penn State 11 1 at Cedar Falls, Iowa 24 - 11 (W)
Broadcast
spacer
  Fri, Jan 18  Iowa * 6 1 Columbus, Ohio 10 - 24 (L)
STATS
Big Ten Network
Promotions
  Fri, Jan 25  Penn State * 7 8 Columbus, Ohio 22 - 19 (W)
STATS
Promotions
  Fri, Feb 01  Indiana * 7 16 at Bloomington, Ind. 20 - 13 (W)
  Sun, Feb 03  Purdue * 7 NR at West Lafayette, Ind. 35 - 6 (W)
  Fri, Feb 08  Michigan State * 7 NR at East Lansing, Mich. 23 - 15 (W)
  Sun, Feb 10  Michigan * 7 6 Columbus, Ohio 16 - 15 (W)
STATS
Promotions
  Thu, Feb 14  Edinboro 6 14 Columbus, Ohio 23 - 13 (W)
STATS
Promotions
  Sun, Feb 24  Minnesota * 5 9 at Minneapolis, Minn. 18 - 23 (L)
Big Ten Championships
  Sat, Mar 08 -
 Sun, Mar 09
 N/A - - at Minneapolis, Minn. 9th/11 (17 points)
  Sat, Mar 08 -
 Sun, Mar 09
 N/A - - at Minneapolis, Minn. 5th/11 (76.5 points)
  Sun, Mar 09 -
 Sun, Mar 09
 N/A - - at Minneapolis, Minn. 5th/11 (92.5 points)
spacer
NCAA Championships
  Thu, Mar 20 -
 Sat, Mar 22
 N/A 9 - at St. Louis, Mo. 8th place (22 points)
Live Stats
  Fri, Mar 21 -
 Sat, Mar 22
 N/A 9 - at St. Louis, Mo. 2nd (71 points)
ESPNU
Live Stats
  Sat, Mar 22 -
 Sat, Mar 22
 N/A 9 - at St. Louis, Mo. 2nd (79 points)
ESPN
Live Stats

* Conference Games

Shop for OSU Gear
buckeye vision suscribe log in Buckeye Vision
divider line