Ohio State Honors Seniors

2013 senior class.
2013 senior class.

June 4, 2013

COLUMBUS, Ohio - The Ohio State men's track and field team recently held a luncheon on campus at The Blackwell Inn to honor it's senior class of 2012-13. Nine seniors were thanked for their service and dedication to the program over the years. 

The nine were also presented with track jerseys that were framed and personalized as a token of appreciation from the coaching staff and administration.

"These nine student-athletes have been pivotal in our success and we wanted to show our appreciation for their academic and athletic efforts," Ed Beathea, head coach of Ohio State men's track and field, said. 

The senior class includes student-athletes Derek Blevins, Marcus Brooks, Marvel Brooks, Chris Fallon, Billy Gehring, Michael Hartfield, Heath Nickles, Donny Roys and Korbin Smith. Senior student-videographer Jarrel Jackson also was recognized.