Buckeyes Named to ECAC All-Academic Team
Kevin Mack is a three-time ECAC All-Academic Team choice

May 28, 2013

COLUMBUS, Ohio - Nine members of the Ohio State men's lacrosse team have earned a spot on the 2013 ECAC Lacrosse League All-Academic Team, the conference announced Tuesday. To qualify, a student-athlete must maintain a cumulative grade-point average of 3.3 or better through the completion of the most recently finished academic term. In all, 82 conference student-athletes were recognized.

Buckeye seniors Dominique Alexander, Kevin Mack and Patrick Toohey all were named to the ECAC All-Academic Team for the third time, while classmate Dan Wertz is now a two-time selection. Toohey (English) and Wertz (sport and leisure studies) both earned their degrees at Ohio State spring commencement ceremonies earlier this month. Alexander and Mack are physical education teacher education majors who will complete their degree programs next year.

Sophomores Ryan Borcherding (business-logistics management), Eric Chadderdon (communication), Turner Evans (psychology) and Evan Mulchrone (business-marketing), as well as freshman Carter Brown (exploration), all were honored for the first time.

All nine Buckeyes named to the ECAC All-Academic Team were also named Ohio State Scholar-Athletes, part of a group of 22 members of the lacrosse team recognized at the annual Scholar-Athlete Dinner.