Ice Hockey

2008-09 Schedule

Date Opponent OSU Rank Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Sat, Oct 04  York (exhibition) - - OSU Ice Rink - Columbus, Ohio 9 - 3 (W)
STATS
Live Stats
  Fri, Oct 10  Miami * - 8 Columbus, Ohio 3 - 3 (T) SO
STATS
Live Stats
  Sat, Oct 11  Miami * - 8 at Oxford, Ohio 3 - 7 (L)
STATS
ONN
Live Stats
  Fri, Oct 17  Lake Superior State * - - Columbus, Ohio 3 - 7 (L)
STATS
Live Stats
  Sat, Oct 18  Lake Superior State * - - Columbus, Ohio 4 - 2 (W)
STATS
Live Stats
  Fri, Oct 24  Denver - 2 at Denver, Colo. 1 - 3 (L)
STATS
FSN Rocky Mountain
  Sat, Oct 25  Denver - 2 at Denver, Colo. 4 - 3 (W)
STATS
Live Stats
  Fri, Oct 31  Michigan * - 8 at Ann Arbor, Mich. 3 - 4 (L)
STATS
Live Stats
  Sat, Nov 01  Michigan * - 8 at Ann Arbor, Mich. 1 - 6 (L)
STATS
Comcast Television
Live Stats
  Fri, Nov 07  Michigan State * - 11 Columbus, Ohio 3 - 0 (W)
STATS
Live Stats
  Sat, Nov 08  Michigan State * - 11 Columbus, Ohio 3 - 1 (W)
STATS
Live Stats
  Fri, Nov 14  Robert Morris (Pittsburgh College Hockey Showcase) - - at Mellon Arena - Pittsburgh, Pa. 4 - 0 (W)
STATS
RMU Radio
  Fri, Nov 21  Northern Michigan * - - at Marquette, Mich. 1 - 3 (L)
STATS
Live Stats
  Sat, Nov 22  Northern Michigan * - - at Marquette, Mich. 2 - 0 (W)
STATS
Live Stats
  Fri, Nov 28  Nebraska-Omaha * - 14/16 Columbus, Ohio 4 - 3 (W)
STATS
Live Stats
  Sat, Nov 29  Nebraska-Omaha * - 14/16 Columbus, Ohio 3 - 2 (W)
Live Stats
  Sat, Dec 06  Robert Morris - - at Quicken Loans Arena - Cleveland, Ohio 7 - 4 (W)
STATS
Live Stats
  Fri, Dec 12  Bentley - - Columbus, Ohio 10 - 1 (W)
STATS
Live Stats
  Sat, Dec 13  Bentley - - Columbus, Ohio 3 - 2 (W) OT
STATS
Live Stats
Ohio Hockey Classic
  Fri, Jan 02  Miami vs. Clarkson - - at Columbus, Ohio Clarkson 4, Miami 2
Live Stats
  Fri, Jan 02  Army - - Columbus, Ohio 6 - 1 (W)
STATS
Live Stats
  Sat, Jan 03  Army vs. Miami (Consol. Game) - - at Columbus, Ohio Army 3, No. 2 Miami 2
Live Stats
  Sat, Jan 03  Clarkson (Championship Game) - - Columbus, Ohio 2 - 0 (W)
STATS
Live Stats
spacer
  Fri, Jan 09  Bowling Green * 15/16 - at Bowling Green, Ohio 8 - 5 (W)
STATS
Live Stats
  Sat, Jan 10  Bowling Green * 15/16 - at Bowling Green, Ohio 4 - 3 (W) OT
STATS
Live Stats
  Fri, Jan 16  Ferris State * 14 - at Big Rapids, Mich. 6 - 2 (W)
STATS
Broadcast Live Stats
  Sat, Jan 17  Ferris State * 14 - at Big Rapids, Mich. 2 - 2 (T) OTOhio State wins shootout, 1-0
STATS
Broadcast Live Stats
  Fri, Jan 23  Western Michigan * 11/12 - Columbus, Ohio 2 - 2 (T) OTOhio State wins shootout, 2-1 (5 rounds)
STATS
Live Stats
  Sat, Jan 24  Western Michigan * 11/12 - Columbus, Ohio 1 - 4 (L)
STATS
Live Stats
  Fri, Jan 30  Alaska * 13/14 - at Fairbanks, Alaska 1 - 4 (L)
STATS
Live Stats
  Sat, Jan 31  Alaska * 13/14 - at Fairbanks, Alaska 6 - 2 (W)
STATS
Live Stats
  Fri, Feb 06  Notre Dame * 15 2 Columbus, Ohio 3 - 4 (L) OT
STATS
CBS College Sports
Live Stats
  Sun, Feb 08  Notre Dame * 15 2 Columbus, Ohio 4 - 1 (W)
STATS
Live Stats
  Fri, Feb 13  Michigan State * 16 - at East Lansing, Mich. 1 - 1 (T) OTMSU wins shootout, 2-1 (4 rounds)
STATS
Big Ten Network
Live Stats
  Sat, Feb 14  Michigan State * 16 - at East Lansing, Mich. 1 - 2 (L)
STATS
FSN Detroit
Live Stats
  Fri, Feb 20  Michigan * 15/16 3/3 Columbus, Ohio 1 - 4 (L)
STATS
Big Ten Network
Live Stats
  Sat, Feb 21  Michigan * 15/16 3/3 Columbus, Ohio 3 - 2 (W)
STATS
CBS College Sports
Live Stats
  Fri, Feb 27  Miami * 15 7/9 at Oxford, Ohio 6 - 2 (W)
STATS
ONN/NHL Network
Live Stats
  Sat, Feb 28  Miami * 15 7/9 Columbus, Ohio 5 - 7 (L)
STATS
Photo Gallery Live Stats
CCHA Tournament First Round
  Fri, Mar 06  Bowling Green * - - Columbus, Ohio - OSU Ice Rink 5 - 4 (W)
STATS
Photo Gallery Live Stats
  Sat, Mar 07  Bowling Green * - - Columbus, Ohio - OSU Ice Rink 7 - 1 (W)
STATS
Photo Gallery Live Stats
spacer
CCHA Tournament Quarterfinals
  Fri, Mar 13  Alaska - - at Fairbanks, Alaska 0 - 4 (L)
Broadcast WOSU Live Stats
  Sat, Mar 14  Alaska - - at Fairbanks, Alaska 4 - 2 (W)
STATS
Broadcast WOSU Live Stats
  Sun, Mar 15  Alaska - - at Fairbanks, Alaska 0 - 1 (L) /downloads1/102351.htm
Broadcast WOSU Live Stats
spacer
NCAA Tournament Northeast Regional
  Sat, Mar 28  Boston University - 1 at Manchester, N.H. 3 - 8 (L)
STATS
Broadcast ESPN2
Live Stats

* Conference Games

Shop for OSU Gear
buckeye vision suscribe log in Buckeye Vision
divider line