Ohio State's Scarlet Course to Host NCAA Regional
The Scarlet Course

May 6, 2013

COLUMBUS, Ohio - The Ohio State University Golf Club will host one of six NCAA Division I Men's Golf Regional tournaments, welcoming 13 teams and 10 individuals May 16-18. The 54-hole tournament will take place on the par 71, 7,286-yard Scarlet Course.

Six regional tournaments will be conducted as 13 teams and 10 individuals will compete in three regionals while the other three regionals will have 14 teams and five individuals. The low five teams and the low individual not on those teams from each regional will advance to the NCAA Championships.

The finals will take place May 28-June 2 at The Capital City Club, Crabapple Course in Atlanta. Georgia Tech is the host institution for this year's championships.

The last time Ohio State has hosted a men's NCAA event was the 2008 Central Regional. The Scarlet Course has played host to a record 10 NCAA men's championships, most recently in 2002.

Other regional include Pullman, Wash. (hosted by Washington State); Baton Rouge, La. (hosted by LSU); Tempe, Ariz. (hosted by Arizona State); Fayetteville, Ark. (hosted by Arkansas) and Tallahassee, Fla. (hosted by Florida State).

NCAA Columbus Regional Field
1. New Mexico (Mountain West)
2. Stanford
3. Auburn
4. South Carolina
5. Missouri
7. Texas Tech
8. Chattanooga (Southern)
9. Georgia Southern
10. San Francisco
11. Virginia
12. Charlotte (Atlantic 10)
13. Valparaiso (Horizon League)

1. Scott Fernandez, Iowa State
2. Robin Sciot Siegrist, Louisville
3. Chris Selfridge, Toledo
4. Charlie Bull, Akron
5. Adam Schenk, Purdue
6. Matthew Moseley, Michigan State
7. Nathan Kerns, Marshall
8. Erik Van Rooyen, Minnesota
9. Korey Ward, Xavier
10. Davie Tepe, Cincinnati