Buckeyes' 2015 & 2016 Big Ten schedules announced
Urban Meyer's Buckeyes will open up the 2015 and 2016 Big Ten seasons with Purdue.

May 21, 2012

COLUMBUS, Ohio - The Big Ten Conference released its 2015 and 2016 football schedules today and Ohio State will open each of those Big Ten campaigns with games against the Purdue Boilermakers.

Ohio State will play at Purdue Oct. 3 to kick off the 2015 Big Ten campaign and Purdue will come to Columbus Oct. 1 for the start of the 2016 conference slate.

Ohio State's 2015 conference schedule will also include home games with Penn State, Michigan State, Wisconsin and Indiana and road contests at Minnesota, Illinois and Michigan.

The 2016 schedule features Ohio Stadium games against Purdue, Illinois, Minnesota and Michigan and road games at Michigan State, Penn State, Wisconsin and Indiana.

Teams the Buckeyes will not meet these two seasons: Iowa, Nebraska and Northwestern. Big Ten teams Ohio State will not play during the 2013 and 2014 seasons are Michigan State, Minnesota and Nebraska.

Non-conference games for the 2015 and 2016 games are still being scheduled. Ohio State has one date still to be filled for the 2015 season and it has two openings that are yet to be scheduled for the 2016 campaign.

2015 Ohio State Schedule
Sept. 5 - North Carolina
Sept. 12 - Northern Illinois
Sept. 19 - at Virginia Tech
Sept. 26 - TBA
Oct. 3 - at Purdue
Oct. 10 - Penn State
Oct. 17 - Michigan State
Oct. 24 - open
Oct. 31 - at Minnesota
Nov. 7 - Wisconsin
Nov. 14 - at Illinois
Nov. 21 - Indiana
Nov. 28 - at Michigan
Dec. 5 - Big Ten Championship Game

2016 Ohio State Schedule
Sept. 3 - Bowling Green
Sept. 10 - TBA
Sept. 17 - at Oklahoma
Sept. 24 - TBA
Oct. 1 - Purdue
Oct. 8 - open
Oct. 15 - at Michigan State
Oct. 22 - Illinois
Oct. 29 - at Penn State
Nov. 5 - Minnesota
Nov. 12 - at Wisconsin
Nov. 19 - at Indiana
Nov. 26 - Michigan
Dec. 3 - Big Ten Championship Game

Do Not Play in 2015 and 2016 ...
Illinois: Michigan State, Minnesota and Nebraska
Indiana: Iowa, Michigan and Minnesota
Iowa: Indiana, Ohio State, Wisconsin
Michigan: Indiana, Penn State and Purdue
Michigan State: Illinois, Purdue and Wisconsin
Minnesota: Illinois, Indiana and Penn State
Nebraska: Illinois, Ohio State and Purdue
Northwestern: Ohio State, Penn State and Wisconsin
Ohio State: Iowa, Nebraska and Northwestern
Penn State: Michigan, Minnesota and Northwestern
Purdue: Michigan, Michigan State and Nebraska
Wisconsin: Iowa, Michigan State and Northwestern