Men's Basketball

2008-09 Schedule

Date Opponent OSU Rank Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Thu, Nov 13  Walsh (Exh.) - - Columbus, Ohio 90 - 63 (W)
  NOTES   QUOTES
Live Stats
  Thu, Nov 20  Delaware State - - Columbus, Ohio (SJA) 70 - 42 (W)
STATS   NOTES   QUOTES
BTN
Live Stats
  Mon, Nov 24  Bowling Green - - Columbus, Ohio 61 - 57 (W)
  NOTES   QUOTES
BTN
Live Stats
  Sat, Nov 29  Samford - - Columbus, Ohio 59 - 22 (W)
  NOTES   QUOTES
BTN
Live Stats
Big Ten/ ACC Challenge
  Tue, Dec 02  Miami - 22 at Miami, Fla. 73 - 68 (W)
STATS
ESPN
Live Stats
spacer
  Sat, Dec 06  Notre Dame - 7 at Indianapolis, Ind. 67 - 62 (W)
STATS   NOTES
ESPNU
  Sat, Dec 13  Butler 21 - Columbus, Ohio 54 - 51 (W)
STATS   NOTES   QUOTES
BTN
Live Stats
  Wed, Dec 17  Jacksonville 16 - Columbus, Ohio 81 - 68 (W)
STATS   NOTES   QUOTES
ESPNU
Live Stats
  Sat, Dec 20  Iona 16 - Columbus, Ohio 71 - 53 (W)
STATS   NOTES   QUOTES
BTN
Live Stats
  Mon, Dec 22  UNC Asheville 15 - Columbus, Ohio 83 - 59 (W)
STATS   NOTES   QUOTES
BTN
Live Stats
  Sat, Dec 27  West Virginia 13/15 - Columbus, Ohio 48 - 76 (L)
  NOTES   QUOTES
CBS
Live Stats
  Wed, Dec 31  Iowa * 24 - Columbus, Ohio 68 - 65 (W)
STATS   NOTES   QUOTES
BTN
Live Stats
  Sat, Jan 03  Minnesota * 24 21 at Minneapolis, Minn. 59 - 68 (L)
STATS
BTN
  Tue, Jan 06  Michigan State * - 8 at East Lansing, Mich. 58 - 67 (L)
STATS
ESPN
Live Stats
  Fri, Jan 09  Houston Baptist - - Columbus, Ohio 89 - 65 (W)
STATS   NOTES   QUOTES
BTN
Live Stats
  Tue, Jan 13  Indiana * - - Columbus, Ohio 77 - 53 (W)
STATS   NOTES   QUOTES
ESPN
Live Stats
  Sat, Jan 17  Michigan * - 24 at Ann Arbor, Mich. 65 - 58 (W)
STATS   NOTES
BTN
  Tue, Jan 20  Illinois * - 24 at Champaign, Ill. 49 - 67 (L)
ESPN
Live Stats
  Sun, Jan 25  Michigan State * - 7 Columbus, Ohio 67 - 78 (L)
STATS   NOTES   QUOTES
CBS
Live Stats
  Wed, Jan 28  Michigan * - - Columbus, Ohio 72 - 54 (W)
STATS   NOTES   QUOTES
BTN
Live Stats
  Sat, Jan 31  Indiana * - - at Bloomington, Ind. 93 - 81 (W)
STATS
ESPN 2
Live Stats
  Tue, Feb 03  Purdue * - 12 Columbus, Ohio 80 - 72 (W) OT
STATS   NOTES
ESPN
Photo Gallery Live Stats
  Sat, Feb 07  Minnesota * - 19 Columbus, Ohio 64 - 58 (W)
STATS   NOTES   QUOTES
BTN
Live Stats
  Sat, Feb 14  Wisconsin * - - at Madison, Wisc. 50 - 55 (L)
STATS
ESPN
  Wed, Feb 18  Northwestern * - - at Evanston, Ill. 69 - 72 (L)
STATS
BTN
Live Stats
  Sun, Feb 22  Illinois * - No. 18 Columbus, Ohio 68 - 70 (L)
STATS   NOTES   QUOTES
CBS
Photo Gallery
  Tue, Feb 24  Penn State * - - Columbus, Ohio 73 - 59 (W)
STATS   NOTES   QUOTES
ESPN
Live Stats
  Sat, Feb 28  Purdue * - 16 at West Lafayette, Ind. 50 - 75 (L)
ESPN
  Tue, Mar 03  Iowa * - - at Iowa City, Iowa 60 - 58 (W)
STATS   NOTES
BTN
  Sun, Mar 08  Northwestern * - - Columbus, Ohio 52 - 47 (W)
STATS   NOTES   QUOTES
BTN
Live Stats
Big Ten Tournament
  Fri, Mar 13  Wisconsin * - - at Indianapolis, Ind. 61 - 57 (W)
ESPN
  Sat, Mar 14  Michigan State * - - at Indianapolis, Ind. 82 - 70 (W)
CBS
  Sun, Mar 15  Purdue * - 24 at Indianapolis, Ind. 61 - 65 (L)
CBS
spacer
NCAA First Round
  Fri, Mar 20  Siena - - at Dayton, Ohio 72 - 74 (L) 2OT
STATS
CBS
Live Stats

* Conference Games

Shop for OSU Gear
buckeye vision suscribe log in Buckeye Vision
divider line