Baseball

2008-09 Season

Date Opponent OSU Rank Opp Rank Location Results Media
Big East/Big Ten Challenge
  Fri, Feb 20  Notre Dame - - at Dunedin, Fla. - Dunedin Stadium 2 - 0 (W)
STATS
Live Stats
  Sat, Feb 21  Connecticut - - at Clearwater, Fla. - Jack Russell Stadium 6 - 4 (W)
STATS
Live Stats
  Sun, Feb 22  Cincinnati - - at Tampa, Fla. - Red McEwen Field 6 - 5 (W)
STATS
Live Stats
spacer
North Florida Tournament at Harmon Stadium
  Fri, Feb 27  North Florida 30 - at Jacksonville, Fla. 11 - 6 (W)
STATS
Live Stats
  Sat, Feb 28  George Mason 30 - at Jacksonville, Fla. 11 - 5 (W)
STATS
Live Stats
  Sat, Feb 28  North Florida 30 - at Jacksonville, Fla. 10 - 8 (W)
STATS
Live Stats
  Sun, Mar 01  Connecticut 30 - at Jacksonville, Fla. 21 - 14 (W)
STATS
Live Stats
spacer
RussMatt Baseball Invitational at Chain of Lakes Field
  Fri, Mar 06  Rhode Island 25 - at Winter Haven, Fla. 6 - 8 (L)
STATS
Live Stats
  Sat, Mar 07  Northeastern 25 - at Winter Haven, Fla. 11 - 8 (W)
STATS
Live Stats
  Sat, Mar 07  Maine 25 - at Winter Haven, Fla. 7 - 10 (L)
STATS
Live Stats
  Sun, Mar 08  Central Michigan 25 - at Winter Haven, Fla. 16 - 7 (W)
STATS
Live Stats
spacer
Palm Beach Baseball Classic at Santaluces Sports Complex
  Fri, Mar 13  Pittsburgh 30 - at West Palm Beach, Fla. 20 - 3 (W)
STATS
Live Stats
  Sat, Mar 14  SIU Edwardsville 30 - at West Palm Beach, Fla. 13 - 10 (W)
STATS
Live Stats
  Sat, Mar 14  Maryland Baltimore County 30 - at West Palm Beach, Fla. 16 - 9 (W)
STATS
Live Stats
  Sun, Mar 15  North Dakota State 30 - at West Palm Beach, Fla. 13 - 4 (W)
STATS
Live Stats
spacer
Spring Break Trip at Chain of Lakes Field
  Fri, Mar 20  Indiana 22 - at Winter Haven, Fla. 2 - 0 (W)
STATS
Live Stats
  Sat, Mar 21  Army 22 - at Winter Haven, Fla. 3 - 1 (W)
STATS
Live Stats
  Sat, Mar 21  Army 22 - at Winter Haven, Fla. 8 - 4 (W)
STATS
Live Stats
  Sun, Mar 22  Hartford 22 - at Winter Haven, Fla. 9 - 8 (W)
Live Stats
spacer
Spring Break Trip
  Mon, Mar 23  Rollins 16 - at Orlando, Fla. 1 - 4 (L)
STATS
Live Stats
  Tue, Mar 24  Miami (Fla.) 16 2 at Miami, Fla. 7 - 1 (W)
STATS
Live Stats
spacer
  Fri, Mar 27  Penn State * 16 - at State College, Penn. 8 - 3 (W)
STATS
Live Stats
  Sat, Mar 28  Penn State * 16 - at State College, Penn. 12 - 2 (W)
STATS
Live Stats
  Sun, Mar 29  Penn State * 16 - at State College, Penn. 11 - 15 (L)
Live Stats
  Tue, Mar 31  Xavier 18 - Columbus, Ohio 9 - 7 (W)
STATS
Live Stats
  Wed, Apr 01  Marshall 18 - Columbus, Ohio 3 - 14 (L)
STATS
Live Stats
  Fri, Apr 03  Minnesota * 18 25 at Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 7 (L)
STATS
Live Stats
  Sat, Apr 04  Minnesota * 18 25 at Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 2 (W)
STATS
Live Stats
  Sun, Apr 05  Minnesota * 18 25 at Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 16 (L)
STATS
Live Stats
  Wed, Apr 08  Morehead State 28 - Columbus, Ohio 12 - 0 (W)
STATS
Live Stats
  Fri, Apr 10  Michigan State * 28 - Columbus, Ohio 6 - 1 (W)
STATS
Live Stats
  Sat, Apr 11  Michigan State * 28 - Columbus, Ohio 5 - 3 (W)
Live Stats
  Sun, Apr 12  Michigan State * 28 - Columbus, Ohio 6 - 1 (W)
STATS
Live Stats Live Stats
  Wed, Apr 15  Kent State 26 24 Columbus, Ohio 7 - 8 (L)
STATS
Live Stats
  Fri, Apr 17  Purdue * 26 - at West Lafayette, Ind. 1 - 0 (W)
STATS
Live Stats
  Sat, Apr 18  Purdue * 26 - at West Lafayette, Ind. 7 - 4 (W)
STATS
Big Ten Network
Live Stats
  Sat, Apr 18  Purdue * 26 - at West Lafayette, Ind. 11 - 10 (W)
STATS
Big Ten Network
Live Stats
  Tue, Apr 21  Bowling Green - - Columbus, Ohio Cancelled
  Wed, Apr 22  Ball State 23 - Columbus, Ohio 8 - 20 (L)
STATS
Live Stats
  Fri, Apr 24  Northwestern * 23 - Columbus, Ohio 5 - 4 (W)
STATS
Live Stats
  Sat, Apr 25  Northwestern * 23 - Columbus, Ohio 11 - 7 (W)
STATS
Live Stats
  Sun, Apr 26  Northwestern * 23 - Columbus, Ohio 6 - 10 (L)
STATS
Live Stats
  Wed, Apr 29  Akron 27 - Columbus, Ohio 7 - 3 (W)
STATS
Live Stats
  Sat, May 02  Michigan * 27 - Columbus, Ohio 6 - 0 (W)
STATS
Big Ten Network
Live Stats
  Sat, May 02  Michigan * 27 - Columbus, Ohio 9 - 6 (W)
STATS
Big Ten Network
Live Stats
  Sun, May 03  Michigan * 27 - Columbus, Ohio 2 - 9 (L)
STATS
Big Ten Network
Live Stats
  Tue, May 05  Louisville 25 - at Louisville, Ky. 5 - 21 (L)
STATS
Live Stats
  Wed, May 06  Louisville 25 - at Louisville, Ky. 7 - 12 (L)
STATS
Live Stats
  Fri, May 08  Illinois * 27 25 at Champaign, Ill. 4 - 5 (L)
STATS
Live Stats
  Sat, May 09  Illinois * 27 25 at Champaign, Ill. 10 - 7 (W)
STATS
Live Stats
  Sun, May 10  Illinois * 27 25 at Champaign, Ill. 12 - 7 (W)
STATS
Live Stats
  Tue, May 12  Eastern Michigan 29 - Columbus, Ohio 5 - 9 (L)
STATS
Live Stats
  Thu, May 14  Iowa * 29 - Columbus, Ohio 13 - 4 (W)
STATS
Live Stats
  Fri, May 15  Iowa * 29 - Columbus, Ohio 5 - 4 (W)
STATS
Live Stats
  Sat, May 16  Iowa * 29 - Columbus, Ohio 8 - 6 (W)
STATS
Live Stats
Big Ten Tournament
  Thu, May 21  Illinois 23 - at Huntington Park (Columbus, Ohio) 7 - 4 (W)
BTN
Live Stats
  Fri, May 22  Indiana * 23 - at Huntington Park (Columbus, Ohio) 3 - 13 (L)
BTN
Live Stats
  Sat, May 23  Minnesota * 23 20 at Huntington Park (Columbus, Ohio) 6 - 9 (L)
BTN
Live Stats
spacer
NCAA Regional
  Fri, May 29  Georgia 30 22 at Tallahassee, Fla. 8 - 24 (L)
STATS
ESPNU
Live Stats
  Sat, May 30  Marist 30 - at Tallahassee, Fla. 6 - 4 (W)
Live Stats
  Sun, May 31  Georgia 30 22 at Tallahassee, Fla. 13 - 6 (W)
STATS
Live Stats
  Sun, May 31  Florida State 30 8 at Tallahassee, Fla. 6 - 37 (L)
STATS
Live Stats

* Conference Games

Shop for OSU Gear
buckeye vision suscribe log in Buckeye Vision
divider line