Ohio State Opens 2010-11 Season

Go Buckeyes!
Go Buckeyes!

Go Buckeyes!

COLUMBUS, Ohio - The Ohio State fencing squad will make its 2010-11 debut this weekend at the Division One North American Cup A tournament in Cincinnati, Ohio.

Thirty-two Buckeyes will compete at the event where more than 1,700 athletes will be present for action at the Duke Energy Center.

This tournament serves as a qualification path for Division I and Veteran National Championships and World Team selection.

USA Fencing, who hosts the tournament, is the recognized National Governing Body for the sport of fencing in the United States. USA Fencing changed its name from the U.S. Fencing Association in July 2010.

Follow the action throughout the weekend at www.usfencing.org.


Men's Epee

Marco Canevari

Eric Gurnowski

Gavin Medley

Narayan Pathi

Eric Philippou

Avinash Somir

Daniel Tafoya

Igor Tolkachev

Ognjen Vesic

Dylan Walrond


Men's Foil

Andrew McDonald

Zain Shaito


Men's Sabre

Bryan Cheney

Rhys Douglas

Ewan Douglas

Michael Douville

Max Stearns


Women's Epee

Katarzyna Dabrowa

Tasha Domashovetz

Laura Gurnowski

Mallory Norman

Marija Pelivan

Caroline Piasecka


Women's Foil

Isabella Bonello

Oksana Dmyrtuk

Allison Henvick

Anna Staso


Women's Sabre

Emily Cheng

Victoria Harris

Alison Miller

Gentley Smith

Margarita Tschomakova