Athletics

Employment Information

Full-Time Employment
All vacant full-time positions with the department are posted on the University's job posting site jobsatosu.com. Positions are posted for a minimum of one week. Please be sure to check this site regularly as it is updated every Saturday. Individuals interested in these positions must register on jobsatosu.com and complete an online application. Resumes and cover letters can be included with the online application.

The Department of Athletics does not keep resumes on file for future full time position openings.

• At this time there are no full-time opportunities available.

Graduate Assistantships and Internships
The Department of Athletics has a limited number of internships and graduate assistantships in the following areas:

• Athletics Communications
• Athletic Training
• Compliance
• Event Management
• Marketing
• Rowing
• Video Services

The selection process for these positions occurs each spring.

A national search will be conducted for all open positions. Open positions will be advertised on the employment page at ncaa.org.

• All Graduate Assistantships and Internships are currently full.

Student and Part Time Positions
Student positions are offered in a number of areas of the department. Availability for these positions and the application process is coordinated through the individual areas. Contact information for these areas is listed below.

Athletics Communications
Leann Parker
614-688-0294
Parker.387@osu.edu

Event Management
Lauren Graham
614-292-8707
Graham.498@osu.edu

Facility Operations
Kathy Ross
614-292-6330
Ross.34@osu.edu

Fan Experience and Promotions
Caitlin Hunnicutt
614-688-3325
hunnicutt.10@osu.edu

Golf Course Restaurant
Bob Clark
614-459-8444
 

Golf Course Pro Shop
Brian Kelly
614-459-8896
Kelly.485@osu.edu

Golf Course Maintenance
Dennis Bowsher
614-459-0003
Bowsher.33@osu.edu

Ice Rink
Duke Johnson
614-292-4154
Johnson.501@osu.edu

Information Technology
Gary Sheldon
 
Ath-itjob@osu.edu

Ticket Office
Andrea Honaker
614-292-2624
Honaker.22@osu.edu

Video Services
Mark Smith
614-688-5359
Smith.3542@osu.edu

REDCOAT and USHER Application
• Application

1. This application is for part time event staff.
2. The application will be available on-line and we will accept applications throughout the year, however, the bulk of our hiring will be done in June and July as we get ready for the start of a new academic school year.
3. Availability of positions will depend on the number of returning staff from year to year.
4. Applications will remain on file until July 1 each year. If you aren't contacted for an interview by July 1 you will need to resubmit your application annually.
5. Please submit your application to Ericka Hoon, Director of Event Management.

Email
Redcoat Application
Redcoats@buckeyes.ath.ohio-state.edu

Usher Application
Ushers@buckeyes.ath.ohio-state.edu

Fax
614-688-8412
Mail
Fawcett Center 7th Floor
2400 Olentangy River Road
Columbus, OH 43210

 

Shop for OSU Gear
buckeye vision suscribe log in Buckeye Vision
divider line